Books are food for my soul! Pull up a beach chair and stick your toes in the sand as the Jersey surf rolls in and out, now open your book and let your imagination take you away.

Thursday, December 7, 2017

Jailbird by Taylor Dean (Virtual Book Blast Event / Contest Giveaway)

In association with I Am A Reader, Jersey Girl Book Reviews is pleased to host the virtual book blast event for Jailbird by Author Taylor Dean!








About The Book




Jailbird by Taylor Dean 
Book 2: Sound of Silence Series
Publisher: Taylor Dean Books
Publication Date: December 1, 2017
Format: Paperback - 214 pages
               Kindle - 1083 KB
ISBN: 978-1548351175
ASIN: B077NKR5ZF
Genre: Contemporary Romance


Buy The Book: 
Amazon
Goodreads





Buy The Series:
Book 1: Stone Silence
Book 2: Jailbird
Book 3: Hothouse Flower (Pub Date: January 1, 2018)
Amazon









Book Description:


My hometown decided to rename me Jailbird.

Every day I silently scream out, “My name is Mia Faraday!” My time in jail does not define me. I am so much more than one heated mistake.

And yet, my slip-up weighs on me. There’s so much more to the story than anyone realizes. I must face Stony, my ex, and confess everything.

I don’t want to. I’d rather have five teeth pulled. While I’m awake. Without anesthesia.

But this is something I have to do, something I need to do. Not just for Stony. I need to do it for me. Especially for me. I can’t move forward with my life until I gain closure from the past.

When I meet Grayson Elliott, I am easily pulled into his orbit and it’s exactly where I’d love to stay. He makes me laugh and not take life so seriously. He makes me want to live again.

But I don’t love me right now, and that healing needs to come first. I’m not relationship-ready or marriage material. My mind is focused on redemption. I want it. I need it.

Besides, when Grayson hears about my colorful past, I’m sure he’ll be gone before I have time to utter the word goodbye.


After all, who could ever love a jailbird?



The Sound of Silence Series is a three book series:

Book One: Stone Silence, Spencer’s Story 
Book Two: Jailbird, Mia’s Story 
Book Three: Hothouse Flower, Shay’s Story

Each book has a happy ending and there are no cliffhangers. 
They are not standalones and should be read in order.

Hate waiting for the next book in a series?
You won't have to wait long!

Hothouse Flower, Book Three will be released on January 1st, 2018






Book Excerpt:
Stony and Spencer’s Place.

Ugh. It’s magical inside the fenced-in property, as if I just walked into a secret garden. Stony always said he was going to build himself an oasis in the middle of the prairie land, and he did it. I didn’t expect it to be quite this beautiful. Green grass covers small rolling hills. Sidewalks meander the property. Flower beds bloom madly with all the colors of the rainbow. It’s almost like being inside of a Thomas Kinkade painting.

I want to run. I want to turn around and erase this serene picture from my mind. I’m not sure I want to witness Stony’s happily-ever-after. The consolation is that now I know I didn’t ruin his life. I should feel grateful for that knowledge. I kind of do and I kind of don’t. My emotions are a tangled mess when it comes to Stony. I’ve had two years in jail and a little over a year in Galveston to think about this moment, to anticipate exactly what I want to say to him. Now that it’s upon me, I can feel my mind going blank.

But I’m doing it anyway.

I march forward with determination in every step and I push on the doorbell before I can change my mind. I hear a Windsor chime echo through the house in a majestic sort of way. A little more cringing goes on inside of me at the perfection of it all.

The seconds before the door is answered seem interminable. I’m a hot mess.

Lock me in a tank with hungry—no—starving sharks. Put me in a lion’s den and let them have me for dinner. Make me appear on that dumb TV show, Naked and Afraid.

Anything but this. I don’t want to face Stony. I don’t, I don’t.


















About The Author





Taylor Dean lives in Texas and is the mother of four grown children. Upon finding herself with an empty nest, she began to write the stories that were always wandering around in her head, quickly finding she had a passion for writing, specifically romance. Whether it’s paranormal, contemporary, or suspense—you’ll find all sub-genres of clean romance in her line-up.






Contest Giveaway

amazon or paypal


$50 Amazon Gift Card or Paypal Cash Giveaway 
 Ends 12/22/17 

Open only to those who can legally enter, receive and use an Amazon.com Gift Code or Paypal Cash. Winning Entry will be verified prior to prize being awarded. No purchase necessary. You must be 18 or older to enter or have your parent enter for you. The winner will be chosen by rafflecopter and announced here as well as emailed and will have 48 hours to respond or a new winner will be chosen. This giveaway is in no way associated with Facebook, Twitter, Rafflecopter or any other entity unless otherwise specified. The number of eligible entries received determines the odds of winning. Giveaway was organized by Kathy from I Am A Reader and sponsored by the author. 

VOID WHERE PROHIBITED BY LAW. 


a Rafflecopter giveaway





Virtual Book Blast Event





Tuesday, December 5, 2017

A Mother's Lie by Jo Crow (Virtual Book Blast / Contest Giveaway)

In association with Partners In Crime Virtual Book Tours, Jersey Girl Book Reviews is pleased to host the virtual book blast event for A Mother's Lie by Jo Crow!




A Mother's Lie by Jo Crow
Publisher: Relay Publishing
Publication Date: November 28, 2017 
Format: Paperback - 382 pages
               Kindle - 3781 KB
ISBN: 978-1979295420
ASIN: B077VVN43Z
Genre: Psychological Thriller 



Buy The Book:
Amazon   (Currently is free on the Kindle Unlimited Program) 



Book Description:

When her child’s life is at stake, a mother will do anything to save him.

Clara McNair is running out of time to save her son, James. When the two-year-old is diagnosed with a rare form of brain cancer, only an experimental treatment can save his life. She desperately needs money to pay for the surgery, but she’ll have to travel back to the site of her darkest memories to get it.

Clara has escaped the demons of her youth—or so she thinks. It’s been ten years since the mysterious disappearance of her parents. Widely suspected of murdering her mother and father, Clara fled west to start a new life. Now, a documentary film crew is offering cold, hard cash—enough to pay for James’s treatment—in exchange for the sordid secrets of her past.

With no other choice but to delve into a long-ago tragedy, Clara must unravel the lies surrounding that terrible night. Facing hostile gossip, Clara is fighting to clear her name and learn the truth about what really happened. But how far will she go into the dark to save her son—and herself?



Book Excerpt:



Chapter One
Dense red clay was pushing between the teeth. Pond mist drifted across the manicured lawns, wisping through the dark eye sockets. Parts of the cranium were shaded a vile yellow-brown where decomposing leaves clung to its surface like bile expressed from a liver. The jawbone was separated from the skull, its curved row of teeth pointing skyward to greet the rising sun.
Two feet away, closer to the oak tree, other bones were piled haphazardly: a pelvis, high iliac crests and subpubic angle. A femur, caked with dirt, jammed into his empty skull. Sunlight decorated the brittle bones in long, lazy strips and darkened hairline fractures till they blended with the shed behind them.
It was peaceful here, mostly. The pond no longer bubbled, its aerator decayed by time; weed-clogged flowerbeds no longer bloomed—hands that once worked the land long ago dismissed. Fog blanketed the area, as if drawn by silence. Once, a startled shriek woke the morning doves and set them all into flight.
It was the first time in ten years the mammoth magnificence of the Blue Ridge Mountains had scrutinized these bones; the first song in a decade the morning doves chorused to them from their high perch.
A clatter split apart the dawn; the skull toppled over as it was struck with another bone.
In a clearing, tucked safely behind the McNair estate, someone was whistling as they worked at the earth. The notes were disjointed and haphazard, like they were an afterthought. They pierced the stillness and, overhead, one of the morning doves spooked and took flight, rustling leaves as it rose through the mist.
A shovel struck the wet ground, digging up clay and mulch, tossing it onto the growing mound to their left. The whistling stopped, mid note, and a contemplative hum took its place.
Light glinted on the silvery band in the exposed clay—the digger pocketed it—the shovel struck the ground again; this time, it clinked as it hit something solid.
Bone.
A hand dusted off decayed vegetative matter and wrested the bone from its tomb. Launching it into the air, it flew in a smooth arc, and crashed into the skull like a bowling pin, scattering the remains across the grass. With a grunt of satisfaction, the digger rose and started to refill the hole from the clay mound.
When it was filled and smoothed, and the sod was replaced over the disrupted ground, the digger lifted the shovel and strolled into the woods, one hand tucked in a pocket as they whistled a cheery tune lost to the morning fog.
***
Excerpt from A Mother's Lie by Jo Crow. Copyright © 2017 by Jo Crow. Reproduced with permission from Jo Crow. All rights reserved.






About The Author


Jo Crow gave ten years of her life to the corporate world of finance, rising to be one of the youngest VPs around. She carved writing time into her commute to the city, but never shared her stories, assuming they were too dark for any publishing house. But when a nosy publishing exec read the initial pages of her latest story over her shoulder, his albeit unsolicited advice made her think twice.

A month later, she took the leap, quit her job, and sat down for weeks with pen to paper. The words for her first manuscript just flew from her. Now she spends her days reading and writing, dreaming up new ideas for domestic noir fans, and drawing from her own experiences in the cut-throat commercial sector.

Not one to look back, Jo is all in, and can’t wait for her next book to begin.


Facebook
Goodreads





Contest Giveaway

Win An Amazon Gift Card 

eBook Copy of A Mother's Lie 

This is a rafflecopter giveaway hosted by Partners in Crime Virtual Book Tours for Jo Crow. 
There will be 1 winner of one (1) Amazon.com gift Card AND 3 winners of one (1) eBook copy of A Mother's Lie by Jo Crow. 
The giveaway begins on December 5 and runs through December 11, 2017.
a Rafflecopter giveaway




Virtual Book Blast Event



Event Participants:

A Dream Within A Dream
Suspense Magazine
Mystery Suspense Reviews
The Book Divas Reads
Books, Dreams, Life
Cheryl's Book Nook
Quiet Fury Books
Jersey Girl Book Reviews
Mythical Books
The Bookworm Lodge
A Readers Diary
Simply Kelina
Bookishly Me
Brooke Blogs
Tales of a Book Addict
CMash Reads
BooksChatter
Bound 2 Escape



Tuesday, November 7, 2017

Stone Silence by Taylor Dean (Virtual Book Blast Event / Contest Giveaway)

In association with I Am A Reader, Jersey Girl Book Reviews is pleased to host the virtual book blast event for Stone Silence by Author Taylor Dean!







About The Book





Stone Silence by Taylor Dean 
Book 1: Sound of Silence Series
Publisher: Taylor Dean Books
Publication Date: November 1, 2017
Format: Paperback - 264 pages
               Kindle - 1020 KB
ISBN: 978-1548350925
ASIN: B076MHD4J9
Genre: Contemporary Romance


Buy The Book: 
Amazon
Goodreads





Buy The Series:
Amazon
Goodreads


Book Description:

Great big beautiful love.

Does it really exist?

Everyone tells me it does. They say, “Spencer Elliott, don’t worry, you’ll find it one day. You just have to find the right man and when you do, it will surprise the heck out of you.”

I’m still waiting for that heck of a surprise to hit. It has proven to be elusive thus far. I’m pretty sure the entire world is lying about love and the joke is on me.

I know I want a man in my heart and in my life. Unfortunately, most men immediately push my OFF button and I lose interest quickly.

Feeling pressure to prove I’m trying to find my soulmate, I finally give in and agree to a date. Huge mistake. Afterward I find myself abandoned in the middle of nowhere, in desperate need of help.

That’s when I meet Stony by chance.

He’s a silent and unsmiling man who intrigues me with his ability to keep going after life has knocked him down. Suddenly the abstract notion of love becomes tangible and within my reach. Once I experience it, I wonder how I ever lived without it.

That’s when I stay with Stony by choice. But when Stony’s hidden past and present-day reality collide, his silence is broken. And the truth about his life nearly brings me to my knees. I can’t compete with ghosts from the past.

I refuse to fight for a man’s love. He either loves me or he doesn’t. It’s as simple and as complicated as that.

My only hope is . . . he does.




The Sound of Silence Series is a three book series:

Book One: Stone Silence, Spencer’s Story 
Book Two: Jailbird, Mia’s Story 
Book Three: Hothouse Flower, Shay’s Story

Each book has a happy ending and there are no cliffhangers. 
They are not standalones and should be read in order.

Hate waiting for the next book in a series?
You won't have to wait long!


Jailbird, Book Two will be released on December 1st, 2017




Hothouse Flower, Book Three will be released on January 1st, 2018




What readers are saying about Stone Silence:

This story just wrapped me in its arms and held me tight. I adored the characters and never wanted the book to end. Dean weaves a heart-tugging romance like nobody else's business. Her books are always a feast to my literary mind and always go on my To-Read-Again pile once I finish.
-Charissa Stastny, Author

Once again Dean takes the raw pain and hurt many of us can relate to, and creates a perfectly romantic tale for readers to escape into, giving us hope, love, second chances and ultimately that believable happily ever after we all seek for as true romance lovers.
-Mylissa's Reviews and Book Thoughts


Book Excerpt:


“You like home improvement?” he asks.
“I love it. But let’s pick something we both like.”
“Let’s rock, paper, scissors it.”
“Excuse me?” I say, surprised at his suggestion. Again, the levity feels a little odd without an accompanying smile.
He holds out his hand. “Ready? If I win, it’s the baseball game, if you win, it’s home improvement.”
I’m still a little stunned and stare at him open-mouthed.
“You do know how to play rock, paper, scissors, right?”
Flustered, I say, “Yes, of course.”
“Okay then, let’s do this.”
I hold out my hand and he counts, “1, 2, 3 . . .”
He does paper and I do scissors. I win.
“Home improvement it is,” he says.
He flips to HGTV where an episode of House Hunters is playing. He settles into the recliner and seems content.
“You like this?” I ask. “I mean, really, we can watch whatever you’d like.”
“Used to be in the business. Now I just own several rentals.”
“What was your business?”
“Flipping houses. Selling them.”
Okay, that explains why he’s fine with watching HGTV. “You don’t mind watching this?”
“Don’t make me admit it.”
I laugh aloud at this funny man. His deadpan expression makes everything seem funnier than it really is. I can’t hide my smile as I stare at the TV. He’s an enigma and I want to solve the mystery. “Can I ask you a question?”
“Might not answer.”
“Can I ask anyway?” I say.
“Ask away.”
“How much time do you save in your life by never speaking in full sentences?”
He looks over at me with narrowed eyes, but I don’t back down.
“Eons,” he retorts. Then he mumbles, “Smart aleck.”
I laugh, but he remains . . . well, Stony.



About The Author





Taylor Dean lives in Texas and is the mother of four grown children. Upon finding herself with an empty nest, she began to write the stories that were always wandering around in her head, quickly finding she had a passion for writing, specifically romance. Whether it’s paranormal, contemporary, or suspense—you’ll find all sub-genres of clean romance in her line-up.






Contest Giveaway

amazon or paypal


$50 Amazon Gift Card or Paypal Cash Giveaway 
 Ends 11/26/17 

Open only to those who can legally enter, receive and use an Amazon.com Gift Code or Paypal Cash. Winning Entry will be verified prior to prize being awarded. No purchase necessary. You must be 18 or older to enter or have your parent enter for you. The winner will be chosen by rafflecopter and announced here as well as emailed and will have 48 hours to respond or a new winner will be chosen. This giveaway is in no way associated with Facebook, Twitter, Rafflecopter or any other entity unless otherwise specified. The number of eligible entries received determines the odds of winning. Giveaway was organized by Kathy from I Am A Reader and sponsored by the author. 

VOID WHERE PROHIBITED BY LAW. 



a Rafflecopter giveaway





Virtual Book Blast Event






Friday, November 3, 2017

A Daughter's Promise by Fran Lewis (VBT: Book Review / Contest Giveaway)

In association with Providence Book Promotions, Jersey Girl Book Reviews is pleased to host the virtual book tour event for A Daughter's Promise by Author Fran Lewis!





A Daughter's Promise by Fran Lewis
Publisher: EditPros, LLC
Publication Date: Paperback: July 27, 2017 / eBook: August 1, 2017
Format: Paperback - 147 pages
               Kindle - 116 pages / 2752 KB
               Nook - 146 pages / 2MB
ISBN: 978-1937317409
ASIN: B074HCD7XC
BNID: 2940158617904
Genre: Memoir / Alzheimer's Disease 



Buy The Book: 



Disclaimer: I received a copy of the book from the author / publisher in exchange for my honest review and participation in a virtual book tour event hosted by Providence Book Promotions.



Book Description:

This story is about a promise I made to my mother to take care of her through her Alzheimer’s disease nightmare. The book includes my mother’s own thoughts from her journal about her ordeals with the various stages of this debilitating and dehumanizing condition. Her outlook on life was remarkable, and although her mind began to wander, she never lost sight of who she was, her sense of humor, or her family. This is the story of someone whose courage went beyond what most people could endure, and whose never-dying zest for life kept her alive. I hope our story will help others in coping with this difficult and demanding affliction.


Book Excerpt:



Part One
A Daughter’s Promise
Reading has always been the way for me to escape to other worlds, learn about many different places, and expand my knowledge of so many subjects. With a notepad in hand and several pens at the ready, I begin reading the many books that authors send me each day. Detailing the plot, the characters, and taking notes throughout, I create a perfect analysis of the book.
Remembering what my mom had told me, to always look for that special message in the book and create that first paragraph to stimulate reader interest, I begin my review. Perfection: that’s what she always told me. Each piece of writing, each assignment had to be done to the standards set by my teachers and professors, and then pass the highest test: mom’s. I remember coming out of school one night, and she stuck her hand out waiting to see what I’d gotten on my midterm in one of my graduate courses in administration. I still smile when I remember what happened. I left out one question and got a 98, and I told mom what I did wrong and the right answer. But, the professor was so frustrated with most of the other students that she had to revamp the scores by adding ten points to everyone’s test scores just to have more students pass, so mom was satisfied with my 108. And, of course, on the final I did get 100 and an A in the class, because it was what was expected of me by myself, and of course, mom.
Till this day I still create my reviews, my schedule for my radio show, and anything else that I decide to venture into, like the MJ magazine in memory of my sister Marcia Joyce, with the understanding that my work has to stand up to the highest standards. The articles, reviews, stories, and issues that are published should be equal to those of any credible magazine on the newsstands.
So, mom, it’s been five years and it seems like yesterday. I hope I will continue to make you proud of me. You taught me well. Yes, I never leave the house without looking my best. You were my mom, my mentor, and my best friend. You will always be here for me in spirit.
Today you would have celebrated your 89th birthday with a special red rose and your favorite chocolate cake. Your blue eyes and your great smile would light up the room, and of course the presents we would give you would make you proud. You taught us never to give up on our dreams, nor settle for less than we want in our lives. You made sure that you listened when we felt down and needed a guiding hand to rise back up. You never faltered and never passed judgment. You were our mother, our guide, and our best friend. Rules were made and enforced, but never with an iron hand. Explanations were given for your requests, and we all followed suit and showed you the respect you deserved.
When you became ill we all rallied together as a family to make sure you remained at home and received great help. We were truly blessed to have Joyce, Joan, Laurel, Pat, Tessa, Loretta, and Getty to take such good care of you and, of course, someone we all miss and loved, Veronica Collins, your case manager, who made sure that you were safe and protected by the best aides in the world from Partners in Care. So, mom, happy birthday, and let the sun shine tomorrow so we know that you are still watching over us and protecting Marcia, who is with you now. We miss your wisdom, your guidance, the huge grey mobile that you drove anywhere you were needed, as the taxi driver for your friends, and the orange mobile that my reading students loved when you picked me up or drove me to school. I made a promise and vowed that I would do everything in my power to care for you, keep your mind and body active, and never even consider the one thing so many others do—placing you in a nursing home.
The circle of life begins on the day you are born and ends when you close your eyes for the last time and take your last precious breath.
Ruth Swerdloff started her life on November 22, 1927, and became a part of a loving, nurturing family that would remain intact for the first two years of her life until the loss of her mother, when things would change. But, Ruth was special from the start, and although facing her first obstacle at the age of two, losing a parent, she somehow learned to accept the change with the help of her sister, Tova, and three brothers, Kenny, Irving, and Harry. This is her story. This is where her circle of life begins.
Excerpt from A Daughter's Promise by Fran Lewis. Copyright © 2017 by Fran Lewis. Reproduced with permission from Fran Lewis. All rights reserved.



My Book Review:

A Daughter's Promise is a compelling memoir that follows author Fran Lewis' mother Ruth Swerdloff's journey after being diagnosed with Alzheimer's disease, and the affect that the disease had on Ruth, Fran, and their family.

Ruth and Fran take the reader on an emotional journey as they recount Ruth's difficult battle as the progression of the disease overtakes her life, and the tragic affect that it had on Fran as her primary caregiver.

As a retired nursing home administrator, I couldn't help but become captivated by this bittersweet story. In my twenty years of running nursing homes, I have watched many patients, families, and caregivers as they tried to navigate and deal with this heart wrenching disease as best as they possibly could.

A Daughter's Promise is a beautifully written and very moving memoir that documents the very sobering struggle that Ruth endured while battling the disease, and how Fran was determined to keep the promise of providing home care for Ruth instead of placing her in a nursing home. You can't help but feel compassion and empathy as Ruth's story unfolds, it will tug at your heartstrings as both Ruth and Fran's account of this devastating disease changed their lives. I would be remiss if I didn't mention how much I appreciated the very detailed information, facts, and website links that Fran provides the readers if they should ever find themselves facing this journey with their loved ones.

A Daughter's Promise is an amazing memoir that will tug at the heartstrings and stir the soul.


RATING: 5 STARS 





About The Author




Fran Lewis is the author of the Bertha and Tillie Series, Faces Behind the Stones series and a series of books on Alzheimer's and Caregiving. She has three master’s degrees, worked as the reading and writing staff developer and dean of a NY CITY PUBLIC SCHOOl for over 36 years and remains in touch with her students. She is an avid reader and reviewer and has her own show on blog talk radio: Literary Viewpoints with Fran Lewis. Fran created her own Magazine MJ magazine in memory of her sister Marcia Joyce and her radio network too: MJ network.


Author Website
Amazon Author Page
Facebook
Twitter
Google+
Pinterest
Goodreads




Contest Giveaway

Win An eBook Copy



This is a rafflecopter giveaway hosted by Providence Book Promotions for Fran Lewis.

There will be 3 winners of one (1) eBook copy of A Daughter’s Promise by Fran Lewis.

The giveaway begins on October 1 and runs through December 3, 2017.


a Rafflecopter giveaway




Virtual Book Tour



Tour Schedule:

10/01 Showcase @ Books, Dreams, Life
10/03 Interview @ Writers and Authors
10/04 Review @ Blogging with A
10/05 Interview @ Blogging with A
10/09 Review/Showcase @ Romance Under Fire
10/12 Interview @ A Blue Million Books
10/19 Review @ Wall-to-wall books
10/25 Review @ Mythical Books
10/26 Review @ CMash Reads
10/27 Guest Post @ CMash Reads
11/03 Review @ Jersey Girl Book Reviews
11/05 Review @ Book Reviews From an Avid Reader
11/07 Review @ Laura's Reading
11/08 Showcase @ The Reading Frenzy
11/10 Review @ Cheryl's Book Nook
11/11 Guest post @ Cheryl's Book Nook
11/17 Review @ Books Direct




Friday, October 27, 2017

The Sullivans Series (Boxed Set: Books 1-3) by Bella Andre (VBT: Book Review / Contest Giveaway)

In association with Providence Book Promotions, Jersey Girl Book Reviews is pleased to host the virtual book tour event for The Sullivans Series (Boxed Set: Books 1-3) by Author Bella Andre!








Book Review



The Sullivans Series (Boxed Set: Books 1-3) by Bella Andre
Publisher: Oak Press, LLC
Publication Date: December 5, 2015
Format: e-Book / 662 pages
               Kindle: 5984 KB
               Nook: 1 MB
ISBN: 2940157256548 
ASIN: B018ZY7USM
BNID: 2940157256548
Genre: Contemporary Romance


Buy The Boxed Set:


Buy The 17 Book Series:


Disclaimer: I received a copy of the boxed set from the author / publisher in exchange for my honest review and participation in a virtual book tour event hosted by Providence Book Promotions. 



Book Description:

More than 6 million readers have already fallen in love with the Sullivans! Now get ready to meet your new favorite family in Bella Andre's New York Times and USA Today bestselling contemporary romances with the first three books in the #1 hit series.

"Not since Nora Roberts has anyone been able to write a big family romance series with every book as good as the last! Bella Andre never disappoints!" ~ Revolving Bookcase Reviews

The Look Of Love

Chloe Peterson is having a bad night. A really bad night. The large bruise on her cheek can attest to that. And when her car skids off the side of a wet country road straight into a ditch, she's convinced even the gorgeous guy who rescues her in the middle of the rain storm must be too good to be true. Or is he? As a successful photographer who frequently travels around the world, Chase Sullivan has his pick of beautiful women, and whenever he's home in San Francisco, one of his seven siblings is usually up for causing a little fun trouble. Chase thinks his life is great just as it is–until the night he finds Chloe and her totaled car on the side of the road in Napa Valley. Not only has he never met anyone so lovely, both inside and out, but he quickly realizes she has much bigger problems than her damaged car. Soon, he is willing to move mountains to love–and protect–her, but will she let him?

From This Moment On

For thirty-six years, Marcus Sullivan has been the responsible older brother, stepping in to take care of his seven siblings after their father died when they were children. But when the perfectly ordered future he's planned for himself turns out to be nothing but a lie, Marcus needs one reckless night to shake free from it all. Nicola Harding is known throughout the world by only one name – Nico – for her catchy, sensual pop songs. Only, what no one knows about the twenty-five year old singer is that her sex-kitten image is totally false. After a terrible betrayal by a man who loved fame far more than he ever loved her, she vows not to let anyone else get close enough to find out who she really is…or hurt her again. Especially not the gorgeous stranger she meets at a nightclub, even though the hunger – and the sinful promises – in his dark eyes make her want to spill all her secrets.

Can't Help Falling In Love

Gabe Sullivan risks his life every day as a firefighter in San Francisco. But after learning a brutal lesson about professional boundaries, he knows better than to risk his heart to his fire victims ever again. Especially the brave mother and daughter he saved from a deadly apartment fire…and can't stop thinking about. Megan Harris knows she owes the heroic firefighter everything for running into a burning building to save her and her seven-year-old daughter. Everything except her heart. Because after losing her navy pilot husband five years ago, she has vowed to never suffer through loving – and losing – a man with a dangerous job again.



Book Excerpt:


THE LOOK OF LOVE

Chase almost missed the flickering light off on the right side of the two-lane country road. In the past thirty minutes, he hadn’t passed a single car, because on a night like this, most sane Californians—who didn’t know the first thing about driving safely in inclement weather—stayed home.
Knowing better than to slam on the brakes—he wouldn’t be able to help whomever was stranded on the side of the road if he ended up stuck in the muddy ditch right next to them—Chase slowed down enough to see that there was definitely a vehicle stuck in the ditch.
He turned his brights on to see better in the pouring rain and realized there was a person walking along the edge of the road about a hundred yards up ahead. Obviously hearing his car approach, she turned to face him and he could see her long wet hair whipping around her shoulders in his headlights.
Wondering why she wasn’t just sitting in her car, dry and warm, calling Triple A and waiting for them to come save her, he pulled over to the edge of his lane and got out to try and help her. She was shivering as she watched him approach.
"Are you hurt?"
She covered her cheek with one hand, but shook her head. "No."
He had to move closer to hear her over the sound of the water hitting the pavement in what were rapidly becoming hailstones. Even though he’d turned his headlights off, as his eyes quickly adjusted to the darkness, he was able to get a better look at her face.
Something inside of Chase’s chest clenched tight.
Despite the long, dark hair plastered to her head and chest, regardless of the fact that looking like a drowned rat wasn’t too far off the descriptive mark, her beauty stunned him.
In an instant, his photographer’s eye cataloged her features. Her mouth was a little too big, her eyes a little too wide-set on her face. She wasn’t even close to model thin, but given the way her T-shirt and jeans stuck to her skin, he could see that she wore her lush curves well. In the dark he couldn’t judge the exact color of her hair, but it looked like silk, perfectly smooth and straight where it lay over her breasts.
It wasn’t until Chase heard her say, "My car is definitely hurt, though," that he realized he had completely lost the thread of what he’d come out here to do.
Knowing he’d been drinking her in like he was dying of thirst, he worked to recover his balance. He could already see he’d been right about her car. It didn’t take a mechanic like his brother, Zach, who owned an auto shop—more like forty, but Chase had stopped counting years ago—to see that her shitty hatchback was borderline totaled. Even if the front bumper wasn’t half smashed to pieces by the white farm fence she’d slid into, her bald tires weren’t going to get any traction on the mud. Not tonight, anyway.
If her car had been in a less precarious situation, he probably would have sent her to hang out in her car while he took care of getting it unstuck. But one of her back tires was hanging precariously over the edge of the ditch.
He jerked his thumb over his shoulder. "Get in my car. We can wait there for a tow truck." He was vaguely aware of his words coming out like an order, but the hail was starting to sting, damn it. Both of them needed to get out of the rain before they froze.
But the woman didn’t move. Instead, she gave him a look that said he was a complete and utter nut-job.
"I’m not getting into your car."
Realizing just how frightening it must be for a lone woman to end up stuck and alone in the middle of a dark road, Chase took a step back from her. He had to speak loudly enough for her to hear him over the hail.
"I’m not going to attack you. I swear I won’t do anything to hurt you."
She all but flinched at the word attack and Chase’s radar started buzzing. He’d never been a magnet for troubled women, wasn’t the kind of guy who thrived on fixing wounded birds. But living with two sisters for so many years meant he could always tell when something was up.
And something was definitely up with this woman, beyond the fact that her car was half-stuck in a muddy ditch.
Wanting to make her feel safe, he held his hands up. "I swear on my father’s grave, I’m not going to hurt you. It’s okay to get into my car." When she didn’t immediately say no again, he pressed his advantage with, "I just want to help you." And he did. More than it made sense to want to help a stranger. "Please," he said. "Let me help you."
She stared at him for a long moment, hail hammering between them, around them, onto them. Chase found himself holding his breath, waiting for her decision. It shouldn’t matter to him what she decided.
But, for some strange reason, it did.
**
Excerpt from THE LOOK OF LOVE by Bella Andre. Copyright © 2017 by Bella Andre. Reproduced with permission from Bella Andre. All rights reserved.
 



My Book Review:

Who could pass up reading a passionate collection of three romance stories featuring a big close-knit family on a cool autumn day?

Since I enjoyed reading all three romance stories in The Sullivans Family Series (Boxed Set: Books 1-3), I decided to only provide a general book review instead of individual reviews.

In The Sullivans Series (Boxed Set: Books 1-3), Author Bella Andre introduces the readers to the Sullivan clan from San Francisco and Napa Valley. The eight siblings - six brothers (Chase, Ryan, Marcus, Zach, Gabe, and Smith) and twin sisters (Sophie and Lori) along with their Mom Mary, take the readers along for the ride as their family deals with life and love in a big family way!

In the first three books of an impressive seventeen book series, the readers follow brothers Chase, Marcus, and Gabe as they each find love. Each of the brothers' stories flows smoothly from one to the next, and has a unique mixture of romance that will appeal to diehard family series romance fans.

Author Bella Andre weaves an intriguing, unique, and thoroughly enjoyable family romance series with engaging characters, a variety of romantic themes, and vividly rich settings of San Francisco and Napa Valley. There is enough drama, humor, mystery, and suspense that will easily draw the reader into each story, keep them turning the pages, and leave them wanting more.

The Sullivans Series (Boxed Set: Books 1-3) is the perfect collection of family romance stories to read on a cool autumn day. Each story will certainly peak your interest, and whet your appetite to read the remaining books in this delightful series!



RATING: 5 STARS 



About The Author


         Bella Andre





Bella Andre is the New York Times, USA Today and Publishers Weekly bestselling author of "The Sullivans", "The Maverick Billionaires", "The Morrisons", and the NYT bestselling "Four Weddings and a Fiasco" sweet romance series written as Lucy Kevin.

Having sold more than 6 million books, Bella Andre's novels have been #1 bestsellers around the world and have appeared on the New York Times and USA Today bestseller lists 32 times. She has been the #1 Ranked Author at Amazon (on a top 10 list that included Nora Roberts, JK Rowling, James Patterson and Steven King), and Publishers Weekly named Oak Press (the publishing company she created to publish her own books) the Fastest-Growing Independent Publisher in the US. After signing a groundbreaking 7-figure print-only deal with Harlequin MIRA, Bella's "The Sullivans" series is being released in paperback in the US, Canada, and Australia.

Known for "sensual, empowered stories enveloped in heady romance" (Publishers Weekly), her books have been Cosmopolitan Magazine "Red Hot Reads" twice and have been translated into ten languages. Winner of the Award of Excellence, The Washington Post called her "One of the top writers in America" and she has been featured by Entertainment Weekly, NPR, USA Today, Forbes, The Wall Street Journal, and TIME Magazine.

A graduate of Stanford University, she has given keynote speeches at publishing conferences from Copenhagen to Berlin to San Francisco, including a standing-room-only keynote at Book Expo America in New York City.

If not behind her computer, you can find her reading her favorite authors, hiking, swimming or laughing. Married with two children, Bella splits her time between the Northern California wine country and a 100-year-old log cabin in the Adirondacks.

Author Website
Sign up for Bella's newsletter at www.BellaAndre.com/Newsletter
Amazon Author Page
Facebook
Twitter
Google+
Instagram
Pinterest
Goodreads



Contest Giveaway


This is a rafflecopter giveaway hosted by Providence Book Promotions for Bella Andre. 
There will be two (2) winners of one (1) Gift of Special Bella Andre Swag! 
This giveaway is open to US residents only. 
The giveaway begins on September 1 and runs through November 2, 2017.


a Rafflecopter giveaway




Virtual Book Tour



Tour Schedule:


09/01 Interview @ The Reading Frenzy 
09/01 Showcase @ Readaholic
09/04 Showcase @ Lynchburg Mama
09/06 Review @ Wall-to-wall books (1st book)
09/09 Review @ Book Reviews From an Avid Reader (all 3)
09/12 Interview @ Writers and Authors
09/15 Showcase @ The Pen and Muse Book Reviews
09/20 Review @ The Coffeeholic Bookworm (All 3)
10/11 Review @ CMash Reads
10/12 Interview & Showcase @ CMash Reads
10/13 Review @ Cheryls Book Nook
10/24 Review @ Brooke Blogs (all 3)
10/27 Review @ Jersey Girl Book Reviews (all 3)
10/31 Review @ Bookish Lifestyle